NFL Playoffs Schedule: Wild Card Round Has Steelers, Bengals, Chiefs, Texans, Seahawks, Vikings, Packers, Redskins

  • Print This Article
Jan 04, 2016 10:01 AM EST
Ben Roethlisberger #7 of the Pittsburgh Steelers
Ben Roethlisberger #7 of the Pittsburgh Steelers throws a pass during the second quarter against the Cleveland Browns at FirstEnergy Stadium on January 3, 2016 in Cleveland, Ohio."

The NFL playoff picture is set for wild card weekend, as the Steelers, Bengals, Chiefs, Texans, Seahawks, Vikings, Packers and Redskins are all into the postseason and will play in the opening round. The Broncos, Patriots, Panthers and Cardinals all clinched first round byes in the AFC and NFC and will wait to see who they will play in the divisional round.

The wild card weekend schedule starts with the Kansas City Chiefs playing against the Houston Texans on Saturday and that game starts at 4:35 pm ET. The Texans won the AFC South, while the Chiefs come in as the first wild card team at 11-5. The Pittsburgh Steelers made it into the playoffs after the Jets lost in Week 17 and the team now faces a familiar foe in the Cincinnati Bengals. The AFC North rivals play on Saturday in the late game and that starts at 8:15 pm ET.

The Bengals come in as AFC North champions and this should be one of the best matchups of the wild card weekend. The major question for the Bengals will be whether or not Andy Dalton will be healthy enough to play in the game. The Sunday schedule has the Seattle Seahawks visiting the Minnesota Vikings for the early game, while the Packers and Redskins play at 4:40 pm ET in the afternoon.

The Vikings won over the Packers in Week 17 to take the NFC North and now they will host the Seahawks for the wild card round. The Packers will travel to play against the Redskins, who are the fourth seed in the NFC after winning the East division. The Broncos clinched the number one seed in the AFC after winning in Week 17, while the Patriots lost and now are the second seed.

The Cardinals lost against the Seahawks and are the number two seed in the NFC, while the Panthers clinched the top spot at 15-1. The divisional round of the playoffs starts on Saturday, January 16 and those games will have New England and Arizona hosting. The Sunday games have Carolina and Denver ahead of the championship round of games, which will be on Sunday, January 24. The Super Bowl is set for February 7 from Levi's Stadium.

Check here for the full NFL schedule.

Get the Most Popular Stories in a Weekly Newsletter
© 2015 All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
  • Print This Article

Join the Conversation

  • Get Connected
  • Share
  • Like Us on Facebook
  • @sportswr
  • Recommend on Google
Real Time Analytics